Cheesesteak: You didn’t tell me how good the cheese was!

Man, it looks more and more like the Los Angeles Kings are going to go to the Stanley Cup Finals.  And even worse, they’ll probably win too.  This is infuriating mostly because their General Manager (Dean Lombardi) and their head coach (Darryl Sutter) both were on the Sharks and we fired them.  Neither of those guys are supposed to be winning let alone talented with another team.  Doug Wilson for life ya’ll.

Another thing I’ve been having a lot of lately has been Cheesesteaks.  Making them at home won’t help with my health at all, but at least it should help save me money.

English: Cheesesteak with Provolone Cheese - A...

While looking up recipes I did find ones for just regular cheesesteaks, but I found more interesting variations that I’d prefer to make.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/cheesesteak-egg-rolls/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=cheesesteak&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe
Cheesesteak Egg Rolls

Why I like it: “Hey, you know how we can make cheesesteaks even better? Lets take everything that is in a cheesesteak, throw it in a wrapper, and fry the wrapper! It will be amazing! Just like a fried twinkie, but instead of bread and sugar, it can be cheese and steak! I know, we’ll call it a cheesesteak egg roll!”

Why I don’t like it: Work: “Hey, this is work. Amir didn’t show up to work last week and we wanted to make sure he was okay.”
Amir’s Dad: “Hey, thanks for your concern. Amir is in the hospital. He tried to make cheesesteak egg rolls last week. I told him it was a bad idea and that he’d probably have a heart attack but he tried anyways. Long story short: while walking back from grocery store, he got mauled by a dog.”

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/philly-cheesesteak-rolls/detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Title&e11=cheesesteak&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Recipe
Phillycheesesteak Rolls

Why I like it: These are pretty much Cheesesteak Hot Pockets. It looks like I could die happy after eating one of these.

Why I don’t like it: I most likely will die happy after eating one of these. Also, what the heck is a “puffy pastry?” From the looks of it, it looks like the same stuff they use to make croissants. I don’t eat croissants because they have too much butter. Also, it sounds too much like Coruscant, and I’m not eating Coruscant. What do I look like, a Sith Lord?

One way or another, I’ll make one of theses. Let’s hope I don’t get mauled by a dog.

Leave a Reply

