The Nic Wallin Special

Reporter: What’s your favorite food?
Nic Wallin: ‘ambergers.

http://www.epicurious.com/articlesguides/bestof/toprecipes/bestburgerrecipes/recipes/food/views/Grilled-Turkey-Burgers-with-Cheddar-and-Smoky-Aioli-354289#ixzz1ves7gkeT
Grilled Turkey Burgers with Cheddar and Smoky Aioli

Turkey Burgers with Smoked Gouda and Grilled O...

I can’t say that I am a fan of mayonnaise on anything, but all the other things in this recipe totally make up for it.  I love hamburgers.  Love love love them.  They have always been an easy fall back for me when it comes to meals whether they are store bought or homemade.  It isn’t terribly difficult for me to make patties out of ground beef and throw them on the Foreman grill.  Despite the grill taking out most of the fat, it doesn’t change the fact that beef is pretty fatty to being with.

What I like about it: This recipe uses turkey meat.  When I was younger, my family bought turkey burgers a lot because the meat was leaner.  As a result, I got really sick of turkey burgers really fast.  What I really enjoy the time taken to prepare the meat as well as having a spread that is well thought out and goes with the recipe.

What I don’t like: Preparation time.  But really, this is something I need to get over.  What I’m finding especially with the Epicurious recipes is that they sacrifice preparation time for quality and care.

This is probably one of the recipes that I am more excited about, but I need to start by purchasing a grill.  Well, it is summer, so what better time than now?

In the mean time, enjoy this picture of Nic Wallin:

Leave a Reply

